Faculty and Staff

Sort by Department

Patrick Ater

MS Science & Math; Outdoor Classroom Coordinator; Science Department Chair
B.S., Kent State University
pater@cantoncountryday.org
View Details

Madison Backus

Madison Backus

Grade 2
Masters in Curriculum and Instruction, B.S. Early Childhood, Ohio University
mbackus@cantoncountryday.org
View Details

Lucian Barbur

Director of Technology
M.S., University of Timisoara
lbarbur@cantoncountryday.org
View Details

Brian Bortz

Lower School Science and Middle School Math; Athletic Director
M.S., Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute; B.A, Alfred University
bbortz@cantoncountryday.org
View Details

Kellie Seward Boyd

Grade 4
B.A., University of Mount Union
kboyd@cantoncountryday.org
View Details

Mike Brown

Head of School
M.S., Saint Leo’s University and Pepperdine University; B.S. University of Southern California
mbrown@cantoncountryday.org
View Details

Joey Bruce

Physical Education PK-8
B.S. Health and Physical Education K-12, Coaching Minor, Slippery Rock University
jbruce@cantoncountryday.org
View Details

Heather Cooper

Music
B.M.Ed., M.M.Ed., University of South Carolina; Martin Luther Universität; Capital University
hcooper@cantoncountryday.org
View Details

Maura Cotter

Grade K; LS Division Coordinator, Language Arts-Reading Department Chair
B.S., St. Francis College
mcotter@cantoncountryday.org
View Details

Amanda Cox

Grade 1
B.S. Early Childhood, Kent State University - Reading Endorsement, Walsh University
acox@cantoncountryday.org
View Details